Hotel Jaffna

2019 Nallur Festival.

08:23 14/11/2018

Nallur Murugan Kovil

2019 Nallur Kovil Thiruvila.

Nallur Kandasamy Temple Annual Festival 2019.
Nallur Murugan Kovil Festival 2019 will commence on Monday 05th August 2019 with the Vairavar Shanthi festival. And this annual festival of Nallur temple in Jaffna will continue for 27 days.

2019 Nallur Temple Festival Starting Date: 05/08/2019 Vairavar Shanthi Pooja
Kodiyetram 06/08/2019.
2019 Nallur Temple Festival Ending Date: 01/09/2019.

The festival used totake place daily in the morning and evening during these festival days.
Millions of devotees are expected during this annual festival in Jaffna. Jaffna Municipal Council used to work hard to keep the surrounding area to be clean and tidy. Sri Lanka police used to be deployed in and around the temple complex to prevent the devotees from thieves and pick pockets.

During the 2019 Nallur temple festival all the roads that are coming towards the Nallur Murugan temple will be closed for the vehicles drivers must use alternative routes to reach their destinations. Buddhist and Sinhalese people who are coming to visit Nainativu (Nagadeepa Island) and the Jaffna Nagadeepa Vihara used to visit this temple too for worshiping. Those Tamil Dispora people who are living abroad and want to visit the Nallur temple for the 2019 annual festival must book or reserve their hotel rooms as early as possible.

Nallur Festival Dates in 2019.

Date Day Festival Time
05/08/2019 Monday   Vairavar Shanthi Evening 17:00 pm
06/08/2019 Tuesday 1st Day Kodiyetram கொடியேற்றம் Morning 10.00 am
15/08/2019 Thursday 10th Day Manjam மஞ்சம் Evening 17.00 pm
22/08/2019 Thursday 17th Day Arunagirinathar Utchavam அருணகிரிநாதர் உற்சவம் Evening19.00 pm
23/08/2019 Friday 18th Day Karththigai Utchavam கார்த்திகை உற்சவம் Evening 17.00 pm
24/08/2019 Saturday 19th Day Sooryotchavam சூர்யோற்சவம் Morning 07.00 am
25/08/2019 Sunday 20th Day Santhanagopalar சந்தானகோபாலர் Morning 07.00 am
26/08/2019 Monday 21st Day Kajavalli Mahavalli கஜவல்லிமஹாவல்லி
Vel Vimanam - Gold Chariot - வேல் விமானம்
Morning 07.00 am
Evening 17.00 pm
27/08/2019 Tuesday 22nd Day Thandauthapani Utchavam தண்டாயுதபாணி உற்சவம்
Orumuga thiruviza ஒருமுகத் திருவிழா

Morning 07.00 am
Evening 17.00 pm

28/08/2019 Wednesday 23rd Day Sapparam சப்பறம் Evening 17.00 pm
29/08/2019 Thursday 24th Day Ther தேர் Morning 07.00 am
30/08/2019 Friday 25th Day Theerththam தீர்த்தம் Morning 07.00 am
31/08/2019 Saturday 26th Day Poongavanam பூங்காவனம்

Evening 17.00 pm

01/09/2019 Sunday 27th Day Vairavar Poosai வைரவர் பூசை

Evening 17.00 pm